HIGH COURT OF MANIPUR AT IMPHAL ORDER

Imphal, the 21st August, 2020

No. HCM/MJS/T-1/92-Estt./ 11614 : On the recommendation of the High Court of Manipur and subsequent promotion of three MJS Grade-II Officers to MJS Grade-I vide Order No. 4/4/92-Judl/L(Pt), dated 11.8.2020 of the Secretary (Law), Govt. of Manipur; in order to fill up existing and resultant vacancies in MJS Grade-I & II and in the interest of better administration of the High Court of Manipur and District Courts, the High Court of Manipur is pleased to order transfer and posting of the following MJS Grade-I & II Officers as under:

SI. No.	Name of Officers	Present Posting	New Posting	Remarks
1	Smt. A Noutuneshwari Devi	Special Judge, NDPS	District & Sessions Judge, Thoubal	
2	Shri W. Tonen Meitei	Registrar (Judicial), High Court of Manipur	Spl. Judge (NDPS), Manipur	
3	Shri Yumkham Rother	District & Sessions Judge, Thoubal	Registrar (Judicial), High Court of Manipur	i/c Registrar (Vigilance), High Court of Manipur
4	Shri Lamkhanpao Tonsing	Newly promoted (CJM, Imphal West)	Spl. Judge (NDPS) FTC, Manipur	
5	Shri Ojesh Mutum	Newly promoted (Civil Judge Sr. Div., Imphal West)	Addl. Sessions Judge (FTC) CAW, Manipur	
6	Shri Letkho Kipgen	Newly promoted (CJM-cum- Civil Judge Sr. Div, Churachandpur)	Addl. District & Sessions Judge (FTC), Manipur West	Additional charge of Addl. District & Sessions Judge (FTC), Manipur East
7	Smt. Ningthoujam Lanleima	CJM, Imphal East	Same	i/c Secretary, DLSA, Imphal East
8 .	Smt. Monalisa Maibam	CJM-cum-Civil Judge Sr. Div., Bishnupur	Same	i/c Secretary, DLSA, Bishnupur

Alghar aulshar

9	Km. Athokpam Shanta Devi	CJM-cum-Civil Judge Sr. Div., Thoubal	Same	i/c Secretary, DLSA, Thoubal
10	Shri Sonykumar Nepram	CJM-cum-Civil Judge Sr. Div., Senapati	Civil Judge, Sr. Div., Imphal West	
11	Shri Y. Somorjit Singh	Civil Judge Sr. Div., Imphal East	CJM, Imphal West	i/c Secretary, DLSA, Imphal West
12	Shri Janggoulien Haokip	CJM-cum-Civil Judge, Sr. Div., Tamenglong	CJM-cum-Civil Judge, Sr. Div., Churachandpur	Addl. charge of JMFC-cum-Civil Judge, Jr. Div., Churachandpur
13	Smt. Ashem Tarunakumari Devi	Secretary, DLSA, Thoubal	CJM-cum-Civil Judge, Sr. Div., Senapati	Addl. charge of JMFC-cum-Civil Judge, Jr. Div., Kangpokpi & i/c Secretary, DLSA, Senapati
14	Shri K. Nirojit	Secretary, DLSA, Imphal West	Civil Judge, Sr. Div., Imphal East	Additional charge of CJM-cum- Civil Judge (Sr. Div.), Tamenglong

On being promoted, Officer at Sl. No.4, Shri Lamkhanpao Tonsing shall hand over charge of CJM, Imphal West to JMFC, Imphal West-I and shall proceed to take charge of Spl. Judge (NDPS) FTC, Manipur from Smt. A. Noutuneshwari Devi. She, in turn, shall hand over charge of Spl. Judge (NDPD), Manipur to Shri Lamkhanpao Tonsing.

On being relieved, Officer at Sl. No.1, Smt. A. Noutuneshwari Devi shall proceed and take charge of District & Sessions Judge, Thoubal from Shri Yumkham Rother.

On being relieved, Officer at Sl. No.3, Shri Yumkham Rother shall proceed and take charge of the Registrar (Judicial), High Court of Manipur from Shri W. Tonen Meitei. He shall hold additional charge of Registrar (Vigilance), High Court of Manipur.



On being relieved, Officer at Sl. No.2, Shri W. Tonen Meitei shall proceed and take charge of Spl. Judge (NDPS), Manipur from Shri LamkhanpaoTonsing.

On being promoted, Officer at Sl. No.5, Shri Ojesh Mutum shall hand over the charge of Civil Judge Sr. Div., Imphal West to Civil Judge, Jr. Div., Imphal West-I and shall proceed to take charge of Addl. Sessions Judge, (FTC), CAW, Manipur from Smt. R. K. Memcha Devi.

Officer at SI. No.12, Shri Janggoulien Haokip shall hand over charge of CJM-cum-Civil Judge, Sr. Div., Tamenglong to the CJM, Imphal East and shall proceed to take charge of CJM-cum-Civil Judge, Sr. Div., Churachandpur from Shri Letkho Kipgen, promoted.

On being promoted, Officer at Sl. No.6, Shri Letkho Kipgen shall take charge of Addl. District & Sessions Judge (FTC), Manipur West from Shri M. Manojkumar Singh. He shall hold additional charge of Addl. District & Sessions Judge (FTC), Manipur East.

Officer at SI. No.14, Shri K. Nirojit shall hand over the charge of Secretary, DLSA Imphal West to the CJM, Imphal West and shall proceed to take charge of Civil Judge, Sr. Div., Imphal East from Shri Y. Somorjit Singh. He shall also hand over i/c of Secretary, DLSA Imphal East to the CJM, Imphal East. Shri K. Nirojit shall also hold additional charge of CJM-cum- Civil Judge (Sr. Div.), Tamenglong.

On being relieved, Officer at Sl. No.11, Shri Y. Somorjit Singh shall proceed to take charge of CJM, Imphal West from JMFC, Imphal West-I.

Officer at SI. No.13, Smt. Ashem Tarunakumari Devi shall hand over the charge of Secretary, DLSA Thoubal to the CJM, Thoubal and shall proceed to take charge of CJM-cum-Civil Judge, Sr. Div., Senapati from Shri Sonykumar Nepram. She shall hold additional charge of JMFC-cum-Civil Judge, Jr. Div., Kangpokpi.

On being relieved, Officer at Sl. No.10, Shri Sonykumar Nepram shall proceed to take charge of Civil Judge, Sr. Div., Imphal West from Civil Judge, Jr. Div., Imphal West-I.

Officers at SI. No. 7, 8, 9, 11 & 13 shall also hold additional charge of Secretaries, DLSA Imphal East, Bishnupur, Thoubal, Imphal West & Senapati in addition to their normal duties.



This Order shall be effective immediately. The handing over and taking over exercises shall be completed on or before 31.08.2020.

By Order etc.

(A. Guneshwar Sharma)
REGISTRAR GENERAL

Copy to:

- 1. The Accountant General (A&E), Manipur, Imphal.
- 2. The Secretary (Law), Government of Manipur.
- 3. All the District & Sessions Judges/Presiding Officers/Addl. District & Sessions Judges.
- 4. Member Secretary, MASLSA.
- 5. The Registrar(Judl)/Registrar (Vigilance)/(Admn./PM&P), High Court of Manipur.
- 6. The CPC, High Court of Manipur for uploading on the website.
- 7. The Director, Management Information System (MIS), Government of Manipur.
- 8. The Joint Director, Manipur Judicial Academy.
- 9. The Joint Registrar (Judl. & Bench)/(Admn./PM&P), High Court of Manipur.
- 10. All the Chief Judicial Magistrates/Civil Judge(Senior Division)/All Secretaries, DLSAs/JMFC-cum-CJJD,IW-I
- 11. The Deputy Registrar (Judl.)/(Accounts/Planning)(Admn/PM&P), High Court of Manipur.
- 12. Person Concerned
- 13. The Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Justice, High Court of Manipur.
- 14. The Private Secretary to Hon'ble Mr. Justice L. S. Jamir.
- 15. The Private Secretary to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Kh. Nobin Singh.
- 16. The Private Secretary to Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. V. Muralidaran.
- 17. The Private Secretary to Hon'ble Mr. Justice A. Bimol Singh.
- 18. The Private Secretary to the Director, Manipur Judicial Academy.
- 19. The Private Secretary to Registrar General, High Court of Manipur.
- 20. The Superintendent (Estt- II), High Court of Manipur.
- 21. The Guard File/Notice Board.